NFPT Live: 6 Nutrition Philosophies That Are Out of Date – Ep 57

Sad face on a plate

Diets and nutrition philosophies come and go. Some stick around. Here’s what you need to know about the current thought processes for healthy eating.

Sad face on a plate

In this episode we talked about:

  1. Avoiding fat
  2. Counting calories
  3. It’s all about protein
  4. Diets are one-size-fits-all
  5. You have to eat perfect all the time – 80/20
  6. Heart-healthy eating (it’s not low fat)

 

NFPT Live Episode 57

 

Live

[info type=”facebook”]If you’re an NFPT trainer, join the Facebook Community Group to chat with other trainers. If you’re not, come talk with NFPT here, like our page, and get updates on when we go live weekly.[/info]

NFPT

Subscribe to our Live Show on FaceBook to get updates when we’re on or mark it on your calendar so you remember to tune in. We’d love to have you on the show most Wednesdays at 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 12 pm ET.

 

About

Beverly Hosford, MA teaches anatomy and body awareness using a skeleton named Andy, balloons, play-doh, ribbons, guided visualizations, and corrective exercises. She is an instructor, author, and a business coach for fitness professionals. Learn how to help your clients sleep better with in Bev's NFPT Sleep Coach Program and dive deeper into anatomy in her NFPT Fundamentals of Anatomy Course.